Announcements


During the February 20, 2014 Board meeting, the Board approved the following:

Graduation will remain as May 31, 2014 at 11:00 a.m. at the high school

Graduation practice will be May 30, 2014

Seniors will pick up diplomas on June 2, 2014

June 2, 2014 will be the last day for students

June 3, 2014 will be the last day for teachers




The next regular meeting of the North Putnam Community School Board will be on March 20, 2014 at the Administration Office at 7:00 PM




School Board Election Information



Snow make up day for January 8, 2014 will be February 17, 2014

Snow make up day for December 6, 2014 will be April 18, 2014

Snow make up day for January 9, 2014 will be April 21, 2014

Snow make up day for January 10, 2014 will be May 29, 2014

Snow make up day for January 28, 2014 will be May 30, 2014

Snow make up day for February 5, 2014 will be June 2, 2014







YMCA Child Care





School Board

The North Putnam Community School Corporation School Board


WHAT IS THE BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES?


The Board of School Trustees of the North Putnam Community School Corporation is a creation of the Indiana General Assembly.  It is Charged with providing facilities and educational opportunities for our children.  The seven board members are state officials.  They live in the school district and are elected to serve four-year terms.  Six of the members are elected from their township of residence, and one is elected at-large.


WHO ARE THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD?


The seven citizens who are currently serving on the board of school trustees and the expiration date of their terms of office are as follows:



NAME

TOWNSHIP

EXPIRATION OF TERM

Jill Summerlot, President

jsummerlot@nputnam.k12.in.us
FranklinDecember 31, 2016

Mark Hoke, Vice-President

mhoke@nputnam.k12.in.us
At-Large
December 31, 2018

Darrell Wiatt, Secretary

dwiatt@nputnam.k12.in.us
RussellDecember 31, 2016

John Hays, Member

jhays@nputnam.k12.in.us

Jackson December 31, 2014

Oliver Haste, Member

ohaste@nputnam.k12.in.us

Floyd December 31, 2014
Jim Bowling, Member

jbowling@nputnam.k12.in.us

Monroe December 31, 2016

Travis Lambermont, Member

tlambermont@nputnam.k12.in.us

Clinton December 31, 2014


North Putnam School Corporation
P.O. Box 169
300 N. Washington Street
Bainbridge, IN 46105

Phone: (765) 522- 6218
Fax: (765) 522- 3562


Daniel Noel, Superintendent

School Status

School is In Session

Events Calendar

Last month April 2014 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 14 1 2 3 4 5
week 15 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
week 16 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
week 17 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
week 18 27 28 29 30